Swearing-in ceremony

Swearing-in ceremony

Swearing-in ceremony of President, Deputy President and three Justices



02 Oct 2017

Justices being sworn-in
  • Lady Hale of Richmond as President
  • Lord Mance as Deputy President
  • Lady Black of Derwent as Justice
  • Lord Lloyd-Jones as Justice
  • Lord Briggs of Westbourne as Justice

Please note:

This footage is made available for the sole purpose of the fair and accurate reporting of the judicial proceedings of the Supreme Court. Although you are welcome to view these proceedings, the re-use, capture, re-editing or redistribution of this footage in any form is not permitted. You should be aware that any such use could attract liability for breach of copyright or defamation and, in some circumstances, could constitute a contempt of court.