Registry opening times

Registry opening times for Whitsun 2017

Registry opening times for Whitsun 2017

Please note that Registries of both the Supreme Court and the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council will be closed during the Whitsun period.

The Registry will close at 1630 on Thursday 25 May 2017 and will reopen at 1000 on Monday 5 June 2017.

Please note that on Monday 5 June the Registry will be open from 1000 to 1600 only. Usual hours of 1000 to 1630 will resume from Tuesday 6 June.

Supreme Court staff present in the building while the Registry is closed will not be able to accept papers on behalf of the Court.

If your time limit for filing documents expires on a business day during this Whitsun vacation period, it will be extended automatically until 5 June 2017.

This is provided for by UKSC Practice Direction 2.1.8 and JCPC Practice Direction 2.1.8.

(Please note that this does not mean that documents due on or after 5 June 2017 are subject to any automatic extension.)